Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Healthy Life Family Medicine

Family Medicine Clinic located in Goodyear, AZ

435 total reviews

Healthy Life Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 435 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Healthy Life Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert P.
Submitted 03/01/22
It was a video chat with Dr. Monroe and GE explained my blood work to me. He always makes me feel easy with his sense of humor.
Ricardo S.
Submitted 02/24/22
Awesome!!
Kenneth T.
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr. Monroe is very professional, understanding and concerned about our medical problems.
Raymond L.
Submitted 02/23/22
Great Doctor. Takes his time. Allows patients to ask lots of questions. Never feel rushed.
Samantha B.
Submitted 02/21/22
Dr. Monroe was great! Kind, professional, and took his time. This is my second experience with this office and both were wonderful!
Rachel E.
Submitted 02/18/22
I verified TWICE that we could have our new patient & wellness at the SAME time. When we got there, that was not the case. But the worst part is trying to get ahold of anybody at the office. I was on hold over 45 minutes & then disconnected & had to call back. Then on hold for 45 minutes again! I have never seen a worse run office. Dr. Monroe is very nice, but it doesn't do you any good if you cannot reach him or anyone at the office. The other thing they promised us, was it my husband could get lab work on Saturdays. Turns out that is false information & they don't draw blood on Saturdays. Also, we were told we could have an early appt. for me & later appt. for my husband. Turns out that is also false information. Early appointments are only for first-time new patients, same with later ones. That office really needs to get their act together! The girl that answered the phone told me she was the only one answering phones. I think at one point it said I was caller 18. It was longer than calling the IRS during tax season. They also want you to use the portal. So you go on to the portal" and it says click here to make an appointment" but then that doesn't work. And then they sent me request for a review. I deleted the first one but they obviously want one, because they sent me this other request" so here it is. I truly hope whoever owns that practice actually reads these reviews.
Richard M.
Submitted 02/16/22
A very friendly, clean, and professional environment.
Kathryn C.
Submitted 02/15/22
I have been going to Healthy Life since September 2017. I like this practice very much. My doctor is Dr. Natalie Lake. She IS THE BEST! Easy to talk with, listens attentively, great sense of humor and is easy going and relaxed which helps me very much. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Lake other than to say I'm am thrilled that she's my doctor.
Erlyne R.
Submitted 02/12/22
Very happy to have an appt with Dr. Monroe
Sheila K.
Submitted 02/12/22
I have been with this practice for more than ten years and have always had excellent care. Love all the doctors,nurses and staff.
Vicky P.
Submitted 02/07/22
Very professional always answer any concerns I may have
Gary T.
Submitted 02/07/22
Very thorough
Diane S.
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Monroe takes his time to explain things and asks if you have any questions. Office staff is very helpful, as well as the nurses. Have already recommended this practice.
Patricia H.
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Monroe was very efficient and to the point of my deep tissue wound on my left heel. He bandaged heel and ordered home health care for nurse to come and change bandage 3 x week. I am very pleased with Dr. Monroe.
Robert D.
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Monroe and his staff are very caring and take the time to explain the treatment being prescribed.
Thomas G.
Submitted 02/03/22
Right amount of knowledge and time spent with patient. We’ll run and professional office.
Terry W.
Submitted 02/02/22
I have been a patient of John’s for over thirteen years and find that, although the wait seems intolerable, he is very thorough and has a deep concern for all of his patients. Always late but worth the wait!!
Katherine O.
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr Monroe is very thorough and professional
Elaine N.
Submitted 02/01/22
I did not wait long. Dr Monroe really took his time. Answered my questions.
Hilda T.
Submitted 01/30/22
Thank you for welcoming our family to your practice! The Trujillo-Aviega’s Sergio, Hilda & Jeremy